Temporarily Gone but not Forgotten

Temporarily off this scene

Temporarily off this scene

I thank all four (five?) of my readers for checking back from time to time.  Brother Mike, in a comment on the blog below, hopes things are well with me.  They are.

Things are so well that I’m busier than a one-eyed cat watching nine rat holes.  That means that some things simply have to wait till things calm down a tad.  Like this blog.

Meanwhile, I’m racing to the starting line — that’s right, starting line.  September 28 my bride and I take off on a 17 day road trip through the southeast states on a speaking tour that brings us to Southern Evangelical Seminary in Charlotte, multi-church meetings in Raleigh NC, Yorktown VA, and Canton, OH.  Lord willing, we’ll be visiting a few of you along the way. 

Much to discuss — not least of them Palin.  I’m distilling an analysis of that phenomenon for presentation on the speaking tour (it’ll be the main burden of my chapel presentation at the seminary).  After it’s been honed and seasoned by questions from listeners, I’ll post it here on this blog.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Temporarily Gone but not Forgotten

  1. I don’t suppose you will swing by South Carolina? I hope you and your wife have a lovely trip and I can’t wait to read your thoughts.

  2. Michael McMillan

    > I’m distilling an analysis of [the Palin] phenomenon for presentation on the speaking tour (it’ll be the main burden of my chapel presentation at the seminary).

    That’s good to hear. I’ll be praying about that. When is it?

    > After it’s been honed and seasoned by questions from listeners, I’ll post it here on this blog.

    Great. Just don’t keep us in suspense for any longer than necessary!

    You and Barbara have a wonderful –and productive– trip. Thanks for filling us in on things.

    –Michael

  3. BJ

    I must admit, with all the controversy on the CCC forum, Doug Wilson’s blog, and a handful of other sources, I’ve been hoping to hear you weigh in on the Palin issue. I suppose we’ll have to wait until after your wild road trip.

  4. Steven B.

    I was at the SES chapel in which you discussed Palin and am very interested in seeing the text of your presentation as I missed some critical elements.

Leave a Reply

